502.585.9033       info@capturehighered.com
The Weightlist Podcast

Episode 25 – How to Weightlist

The higher education enrollment management nerd-o-sphere needs more people in the conversation. Specifically, it needs you. If you have ever thought about organizing and publishing a podcast, then this episode is for you. Brad and Thom celebrate The Weightlist’s 25th “silver anniversary” episode by walking step-by-step through how they make and distribute The Weightlist Podcast so hopefully, you can create your own show and add your voice to the enrollment management conversation. We want to hear from you, so pull up a barstool, grab your microphone and join us.

Beers:

Thom: Oskar Blues Brewery, Longmont, CO, www.oskarblues.com, Pinner Throwback IPA, https://untappd.com/b/oskar-blues-brewery-pinner-throwback-ipa/912790

Brad: Odell Brewing Company, Fort Collins, CO, www.odellbrewing.com, Cutthroat Porter, https://untappd.com/b/odell-brewing-co-cutthroat-porter/30

References:

Loyola-Chicago’s $8.5 Million Final Four Run Lifts 10 Schools; https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2018-03-29/loyola-chicago-s-8-5-million-final-four-run-lifts-10-schools

Equipment:

Audio-Technica ATR2100-USB Cardioid Dynamic USB/XLR Microphone, https://www.amazon.com/Audio-Technica-ATR2100-USB-Cardioid-Dynamic-Microphone/dp/B004QJOZS4

Neewer NW(B-3) 6 inch Studio Microphone Mic Round Shape Wind Pop Filter Mask Shield with Stand Clip (Black Filter), https://www.amazon.com/Neewer-Studio-Microphone-Filter-Shield/dp/B00ACFAULC/ref=pd_sim_267_4?_encoding=UTF8&pd_rd_i=B00ACFAULC&pd_rd_r=KC5279F5TTNGWPQR1AMF&pd_rd_w=OnV2g&pd_rd_wg=XMX4b&psc=1&refRID=KC5279F5TTNGWPQR1AMF

Software:

Video Conferencing: Appear.in

Audio Hijack by Rogue Amoeba:  https://rogueamoeba.com/audiohijack

Libsyn Podcast Syndication/Distribution Platform:  www.libsyn.com

Scrivener Writing Software:  https://www.literatureandlatte.com/scrivener/overview

Music:

Artist: Jahzzar, http://freemusicarchive.org/music/Jahzzar/

Track: Fastest Man on Earth, http://freemusicarchive.org/music/Jahzzar/Blinded_by_dust/Fastest_Man_on_Earth

Used under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 International License. License, https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/, No revisions made.